Down 15 pounds and counting!

Yes, I’m finally at 148.  I just haven’t been able to get past it!  I weighed 147.5 April 5 and April 12.  Then I just go right back up to 148 and above.  So ridiculous!

I’ve been 148 for 3 mornings in a row.  I’m anxious to drop to 147 and NEVER go back.  Just looking at my Sunday readings for the month I’ve lost 1 lb then 1/2 a pound.  

Oh well, you can’t go back.   At least I’ve not been above 149 since April 2!  I still have my eyes on the prize.  I’m still determined to get to the 130’s by June 1st.  It’s just going to be harder than if I’d been working steady all along.

I just have to work harder if I want to see better results.  I should probably keep a food journal to keep me accountable this week. 

My life goal is to make sweets a rare treat not a daily snack.  I want to drink lots of water throughout the day – every day.  Avoid soft drinks and junk.   And NEVER overeat.  ALWAYS make the better choice.  Mostly, I just need to get moving and exercise!

So, 145, here I come!

Leave a Reply

