First week results!

I haven’t been perfect but I have walked a minimum of 30 minutes every day.  I tried doing the walk in the afternoons but it’s too easy to find an excuse not to walk.  Therefore, for me, the morning is the best time to go.  First thing – before I have time to make up an excuse! 

I did lose 2.5 lbs. this week. I am still very motivated although I’m very impatient.  I just want it all gone now!  I think that is why I give up.  But it didn’t come on overnight, and it’s not leaving overnight.  If I just do what I need to do, daily – I will succeed!  I can’t let my emotions override my better judgement!  It’s not just about the weight, it’s about having a healthier lifestyle and that does NOT include gluttony!  🙂

Leave a Reply

