New Mindset!

According to thefreedictionary.com  “mindset” is defined as:
1. A fixed mental attitude or disposition that predetermines a person’s responses to and interpretations of situations.
2. An inclination or a habit.

Oh, yeah, I’m so ready to have a new habit, a new attitude, concerning my own personal health!  Things I’m doing differently is that I’m setting definite goals, albeit realistic ones.  Instead of just saying I’m going to lose weight, I AM going to lose 8 lbs this month.  I don’t see how I CANNOT lose 8 lbs if I am walking 30 min every day and making good diet choices ~ not overeating, not eating for emotional reasons, not eating large portions or seconds, limiting junk food and sugars, etc.

I’m not keeping it a secret.  I’m being bold and telling everyone I am going to lose 30 lbs by June 1st so that I have accountability!

Most importantly, I want to learn to focus on life and not on food.  I want to create new healthy habits that begin today and last me the rest of my life.  Time’s a wastin’ and I can’t turn back the clock but I CAN make the best use of TODAY and create a better future for me.  A future free of heart disease and high blood pressure and a million other things.  Because it is the right thing to do!  No matter the outcome.  It’s the right choice and I’m on the road to a better healthier life!

~Ana

Leave a Reply

