New Goal :)

I noticed a lady at church Sunday who had dropped 30 pounds since September.  I’m not sure how long it took her to drop 30 lbs. but she looked really good.  I am very motivated!  I want to do the same thing.  I figure that if I start now by June 1st I could weigh 30 lbs less.  Because I gave up gluten (my very favorite food in the world) my biggest battle is won.  Now my biggest obstacle I face is simply eating out of habit instead of out of hunger.  I need a good plan to combat the mindless eating.  I think whenever I feel tempted to eat for emotional reasons, I’m going to get up and get moving! 

This week I’m going to try to:
walk 30 minutes a day or more
drink at least 4 cups of water a day or more
eat smaller portions

I’ll try to report back in a week and let you know how it went!

~Ana

 

Leave a Reply

