I’ve Done the Crime!

Well, I started this year at 163 and this AM I was 158.  Yesterday I woke with IBS cramping and feeling exhausted.  My menu the day before consisted mainly of velveeta cheese and lime flavored corn chips.  Bad choices got me where I am today.  I know part of my issue is not getting to bed/up at the same time every day. 

I did exercise twice this week for 30 minutes at a time.  So, yesterday I had decaf hot tea and some fresh fruit (apples and slice of pear).  I feel exhausted today.  I watched the documentary “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” and I would totally do that juice fast if vegetables weren’t so expensive.  I know.  Health care isn’t cheap either.  I can walk for free!  I can do what I can do and forget the rest.  I want to make changes this year for the better.  Changes that last me the rest of my life.  I just want my good choices to outweigh the bad. 

I don’t believe in the USDA food pyramid.  I like Dr. Fuhrman’s better
http://www.drfuhrman.com/library/foodpyramid.aspx

Here’s a comparison of the two ~ http://hl123.blogspot.com/2011/05/dr-fuhrmans-food-pyramid-vs-usda.html

Not that I eat this way.  I just believe I should.  You should eat until you are satisfied.  And despite what we’ve been told, snickers doesn’t really satisfy.  It tastes good but a diet of junk doesn’t make you feel good. 

I like what Joe Cross on the aforementioned documentary said, “You do the crime, you do the time; and there’s no question… I’ve done the crime”.

Me, too, Joe!

Leave a Reply

