New Year, New Goals :)

 

 

“New Year’s Day – Now is the accepted time to make your regular annual good resolutions. Next week you can begin paving hell with them as usual.” ~ Mark Twain

 

 

 

 

That quote cracks me up!  I just love all holidays and traditions.  The New Year’s Holiday is no exception!  No matter what Mr. Twain says, I love to make a ton of resolutions.  Really, resolutions are just goals and goals are good.  Not making them because “no one ever keeps them” is just a defeatist attitude.  So what if I don’t accomplish all I set out to do.  At least I try, because: 

Some goals are so worthy, it is glorious even to fail. ~ anonymous

One of my biggest goals is to “live in the moment”.  I want to use all my senses to enjoy the gift that is my life.  I’m going to make better choices.   When someone asks how I am I’m going to respond with an enthusiastic positive answer and I’m going to put a smile on every day when I wake up because I did wake up.  I want to be so aware that NO blessing goes unnoticed, unappreciated, or “unthanked!”

This morning I weighed 163.  That is the most I’ve weighed in a long time.  And I know why!  If I don’t weigh daily, the pounds creep back on. 

I choose my behavior so I choose my consequences!

“The condition of your house today is the result of your daily repeated choices. If it’s a mess, it’s because you’ve chosen for it to be that way  If your house isn’t beginning to change and become the tidy home you desire, it’s because you are not changing enough.” ~ Sandra Felton

 What is true about our homes is also true about our lives!

Oh, and today is still a holiday and I refuse to begin the strict diet while I’m still celebrating!  Apparently, I refuse to do a “strict diet” anytime of the year.  Ha!  Cheers!

Oh, and I want my first and primary focus to be on Jesus and not as an after thought.  Like now, in this post.  I want it to be so much of who I am that I’m no longer afraid I’ll offend someone by speaking His name, that there is never a doubt about where I stand ~ within or without.

Leave a Reply

