It’s a Choice!

In order to psych myself up for a new year I found some positive quotes on which to concentrate. 

I have a choice.  I can choose between good and evil or good and best.  I can choose to make excuses and to complain and focus on the negative or I can choose to find answers and to seek wisdom and focus on the positive.  I can choose to focus on the problem or on the solution.  I rise above it.  I can choose to step over it!  I can choose to put me boots on!  And to keep them on.  ~ Ana Cronk

No matter what the situation, remind yourself “I have a choice.” ~ Deepak Chopra

No matter the circumstances life presents to you there are always choices. It is when you say you have no choice there no longer will be one. ~ Marty Ness 

Don’t live reactively or without thinking. Make conscious choices about everything you think, say, or do. Situations occur that our awful and out of our control, but we can choose how we deal with that and we can choose to not let the trauma and the negative control our lives, future, destiny. We can choose not to let our negative pasts pass down to our children or affect our relationships. ~ Margaret Andem, MSW

“Any change, any loss, does not make us victims. Others can shake you, surprise you, disappoint you, but they can’t prevent you from acting, from taking the situation you’re presented with and moving on. No matter where you are in life, no matter what your situation, you can always do something. You always have a choice and the choice can be power.” ~ Blaine Lee

From the moment you and I get out of bed each day we are reacting (consciously or not) to our dynamic environment.  ~ Craig Harper

The sooner we realise that we can have a great day, every day, despite what does or doesn’t happen on that day, the sooner we will move away from the chaos and into the calm. ~ Craig Harper

“Yep, we create the stress ourselves (unintentionally, of course) because things only have the meaning we give them. ” ~ Craig Harper

Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life! – Omar Khayyam

“Deep breaths, Grasshoppers.” ~ Craig Harper

 

And if it seem evil unto you to serve the LORD, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. ~ Joshua 24:15

2 responses to “It’s a Choice!

  1. Indeed it is a choice. It was this realization that dragged me out of the pit of an eating disorder 8 years ago. It was no longer ‘a disease’ that one has no control over, but rather a sin, and I chose to live. So I have been binge/purge free since, yet still struggle with the weight. Truly, I am round, and it would be healthy to lose about 50 lbs (although my old self would say 75). I am an older mama, and want to continue to be active in my childrens lives. Thank you for posting this! Shall we keep on keeping on, from today forward, let’s choose to embrace this gift of life we have been givin’. Do you mind a new friend walking alongside you? =)
    Blessings, Sheri

  2. Sheri, congrats on overcoming! I believe that stress comes from a lack of control. I imagine that it was very stressful when you thought you had no control. Yes, let’s keep on keeping on! And may this new year be filled with better choices, my friend!

Leave a Reply

