Today – Day 142

Today’s Weight:  157
Start Weight:  159.5

Today I’m feeling a little down.  I’m tired of waking up in pain.  I did feel better when I was at a lower weight so I’m motivated to lose and get back on this.  The good thing is that I’ve not gained all the weight back.  The bad news is that I almost did.  *Sigh* – story of my life. 

I pray that 157 will be my highest weight for the year and that I’ll begin next year at a “healthy” weight.  It’s really just pathetic that weight/food is even an issue.  But it is so “build a bridge and get over it”, eh? 

Baby steps.  It can be done – it’s just a matter of how badly do I want it.  It’s all up to me.  I control this.  What I weigh by what I eat.  It’s so insanely simple.  All I have to do is DO IT!  You can do it, too!  Here’s to living a better life!

See ya in another life, brotha. 🙂

One response to “Today – Day 142

  1. Welcome back….
    keep on keeping on….
    btw, I soooo very much relate; my numbers for the last 10 years seem to fluctuate between my super high 190 down to can-not-get-past 160, ugh! currently at 180… must…do…some….thing! =)
    ~Sheri

Leave a Reply

