New Goal

I reached my first goal of losing 10 pounds!  Yay!  I know 10 pounds doesn’t seem like a lot, but find something that weighs 10 pounds and it adds up.  To think my body is no longer burdened by that weight is very encouraging. 

My new goal is to lose 10.5 more pounds so that I will have a BMI of 24.99, and I will finally be “normal”.    I want to accomplish this by January 1, 2011. 

I have about 78 days, or 11 weeks to do this.  Which means, I will need to average about 1 pound a week from now unitl January 1st!  I must keep my eyes on the prize and off the fries – and Christmas candy, eggnog, holiday treats, etc. 

All right, that’s the plan!

Leave a Reply

