Thursday 13 Diet Quotes

 Garfield

  1. “Diet cures more than the lancet.”
    ~ Spanish Proverb
  2. “I am not a glutton – I am an explorer of food” ~ Erma Bombeck
  3. “Some people wanted champagne and caviar when they should have had beer and hot dogs.”
    ~Dwight D. Eisenhower (1890-1969)
  4. “I hate diets. They’re morally wrong. A stomach is a terrible thing to waste” ~Garfield (Tom Wilson)
  5. “We are living in a world today where lemonade is made from artificial flavors and furniture polish is made from real lemons.” ~Alfred E. Newman
  6. “Vegetarian: an old Indian word for bad hunter”~Author unknown
  7. “In Mexico, we have a word for sushi: bait.” ~José Simons
  8. “It’s so beautifully arranged on the plate – you know someone’s fingers have been all over it.” ~Julia Child
  9. “I’ve been on a diet for two weeks and all I’ve lost is two weeks.”
    ~Totie Fields
  10. “Fun-sized Snickers? Who’s this fun for? Not me. I need six or seven of these babies in a row to start having fun.”
    ~Jeff Carlin
  11. “Red meat is not bad for you. Now blue-green meat, that’s bad for you!” ~Tommy Smothers
  12. “Don’t dig your grave with your own knife and fork.”  ~English Proverb
  13. “Inside me, there’s a thin woman trying to get out. But I can usually shut her up with chocolate.” ~Unknown

Got a favorite diet quote?

For More Thursday 13’s click here.

17 responses to “Thursday 13 Diet Quotes

  1. Enjoyed your list! #5 made me say, “Hmm” and #6 made me LOL!

  2. You are what you eat! LOL Love #13!

  3. LOL, yeah, blue-green meat might be a problem.

  4. I love the quotes! Is it okay if I’ll share it in my tumbr? =)

  5. funny, I never stay on a diet more than one day, because there is not enough time to please my stomach in a day. 🙂

  6. Julia Child must have made a heck of a mother in law 🙂
    Loved your quotes.

    Have a great Thursday!
    http://harrietandfriends.com/2010/09/earl-from-space-and-the-ruler-of-the-blogoverse/

  7. great list! Love 6, 7, and 13! Have a great day!

  8. LOVE #2 and #10! Happy Thursday!

  9. lol!! ahhh diets…gotta love them. Great list. Happy Thursday thirteen!

  10. This hits a little too close to home. I’m still in denial lol
    Happy T13!

  11. Great list! Every dieter can certainly benefit from a bit of humor.

  12. #5 is SO true! Great quotes.

  13. Love this post! I just burned a few calories laughing.

    http://ibetterfindyourlove.blogspot.com/

  14. I have always enjoyed #13 and the fun size candy comment.

  15. I LOVE ALL QUOTESSSSS and the GARFIELD PIC is YUMMYLICIOUS!

    P.S> I am a diet freak 😀 still on a diet! and wish you all the best for yours.

    now will watch you close 😀

    you are an inspiration!

    Happy TT

  16. Great quotes. I love #5!

Leave a Reply

