Day Number 4

Today’s weight:  158

Wii Fit said I was 156.  🙂
My scales weighed me at 157,  but then stepped back on and was 158.5 then I weighed again several times this morning and was 158 each time.  Therefore, I’m going with 158. 

Still not a great night of sleep but probably the best thus far. 

The Good
I didn’t have any bread. 

I had an egg and coffee with cream for breakfast.
Lunch was a slice of ham and cheese and some raw veggies and a splash of red wine vinegar.
Dinner was chicken, cream of chicken and cream of mushroom soup, rice, and mixed veggies.
Snack – watermelon and a small banana and cheese

I did force myself to sit at the table for breakfast and lunch.

The Bad
I got up 30 late.
I didn’t exercise for 30 min. – really not at all.
I didn’t take time to enjoy my meals.

And the Ugly
I’m still just so depressed – again with the death, illness, and ugly situations.  I am no a fan of change.

I had a terrible attitude and I neglected to spend quality time with my family.

A Dream Deferred
 by Langston Hughes

What happens to a dream deferred?

Does it dry up
like a raisin in the sun?

Or fester like a sore–
And then run?

Does it stink like rotten meat?
Or crust and sugar over–
like a syrupy sweet?

Maybe it just sags
like a heavy load.

Or does it explode?

To be without dreams is to be utterly hopeless.  So, dream on!  Live to see another tomorrow.  A better brighter tomorrow full of hope and promise.   Keep your chin up, and keep looking up! 

Many things about tomorrow,
I don’t seem to understand;
But I know Who holds tomorrow,
And I know Who holds my hand.

Leave a Reply

